Broadway Oyster Bar

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click picture to link to Broadway Oyster Bar

WHO:

Ashley

WHERE:

Saint Louis

WHEN:

Supper

THE EXPERIENCE:

 This little joint has great atmosphere, it’s dark and narrow, just the place to get cozy and have a drink or a meal.  It was packed the night I was there and everyone looked like they were enjoying themselves and their food.  I certainly  enjoyed mine!  The decor is reminiscent of the French Quarter in New Orleans, but having never been, I think it looks a little like an Irish pub, which makes me happy, since I LOVE anything that reminds me of Ireland.

Shrimp Voodoo – Gulf shrimp hand breaded and fried, then tossed in sweet n’ spicy sriracha voodoo sauce

Ashley’s Rating:

Flawless – it was so good, it made me want to touch myself

Jambalaya – Cajun rice with shrimp, chicken, andouille and ham

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – it was so good, I will have to go back for more

COME HUNGRY…LEAVE HAPPY

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

