Market Pub House

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click picture to link to Market Pub House

WHO:

Ashley

WHERE:

The Loop

WHEN:

Lunch

THE EXPERIENCE:

I was without my eating buddy this day, but thankfully some of our awesome co-workers were more than happy to venture to a new establishment with me.  The menu is the typical bar and grill stuff…sandwiches, sides, soups, salads and wings, yet according to myself and the others it was pretty solid.  The service was great thanks to a very attentive waiter.  Also, don’t be fooled by the picture, this salad was way larger than it looks.  It was quite a feat but I finished the whole thing, which pretty much meant there was no room for supper.  But I am okay with that…it’s kind of like getting two meals for the price of one…and on that note, they are part of the Enjoy a Local restaurant, which is awesome!

Asian Salad – Romaine lettuce and Napa cabbage with celery, carrots, red pepper, red onion, sweet and spicy pecans, Oriental sesame dressing, finished with grilled chicken and fried wontons.

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – I liked it for sure, didn’t love it, but I certainly cleaned my plate and even had enough leftover salad dressing to swipe the shape of the Arch on my plate.

COME HUNGRY … COME GET U SOME!

2 responses »

  1. Nice job on the blog, ladies! I’ll be happy to be a fellow diner next time The McKees are in town. I can’t vouch for Andy’s happiness, but I bet he’d be down with some food talk!

Leave a Reply

