Bobo Noodle House

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click image to link to Bobo Noodle

WHO:

Ashley & Michelle

WHERE:

In the City by Wash U

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Just the right assortment of asian appetizers, salads, and noodle dishes.

The coolest light fixtures I’ve ever seen! Pinterest worthy perhaps?

THE EXPERIENCE:

It’s a cute, small, trendy place where you order at the counter and they bring it out to you.

Seared Salt Shrimp with Mango Yogurt Sauce

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – I liked these, but didn’t love them. The flavor was great, the saltiness perfect, the shells blegh, I don’t want to say hate, but I hate having to pick apart my food from shells or bones or whatnot, and I know that you can eat the shrimp shells and tails, but I don’t really care to. I would love to have these again, minus the shells, I wonder if I can request that?

Michelle’s Rating:

Alright. I wasn’t sure how to attack these. Shell-on to save time and get all the flavors, or take the time to peel each one, which were not de-veined by the way (ew pooh!), and loose some flavor. So I tried some both ways. Perfect saltiness, but I don’t like to work for my food.

Hot and Sour Chicken Salad with Glass Noodles

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – So good, I need to go back! This was a recommendation from my friend J.D. and I am glad I tried it.  I wanted to lick the bowl, the sauce was that tasty.

Michelle’s Rating:

Amazing. Light and refreshing with a little kick. Those Asians really know how to mix their flavors!

Beef and Green Beans with Udon Noodles and Peanuts

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – It was so good, I would get this again. Cooked to perfection.  I love, love, love peanut dust as a garnish!

Michelle’s Rating:

Amazing. Lean beef, perfectly cooked green beans, and tossed in a savory sauce. Wonderful!

COME HUNGRY….LEAVE WITHOUT TIPPING.

Oops :\ (Don’t worry…feeling like a jerk, I returned a few hours later).

Leave a Reply

