Basil Spice

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click on picture to visit their website

WHO:

Ashley & Michelle

WHERE:

South Grand

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Many Pad options at different spice levels.  What a great daily lunch deal ($6.95 for a good portion of noodles)! 

 

 THE EXPERIENCE:

 Welcome to a little piece of Thailand.  A perfect place for a speedy lunch….eerr uuhh….we sort of lost our wit and funny…..we can’t think of much to say here….just go, you’ll be happy.  We both keep thinking about how good it really was.

Summer Rolls

Ashley’s Rating

Fine – I liked these little guys like I always do.  Fresh ingredients rolled tightly, which is key.  The dipping sauce left a little to be desired.  I once had a plum sauce with a spring/summer roll and that was so gooood.  So this sauce was kind of boring to moi.

Michelle’s Rating

Alright – Healthy version of a spring roll

Tofu Pad Thai (Medium Spice)

Ashley’s Rating

Fabulous – I’m a traditional Thai food girl. You can’t go wrong with Pad Thai with nut dust.  Savory sauce with perfectly cooked tofu and veggies.

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing! – What she said.

Chicken Pad See-Iew – Stir fried rice noodles with egg, broccoli, and carrots in a sweet soy sauce (Medium Spice)

Ashley’s Rating

Fabulous – I had never had this dish before, go me for trying something N.E.W.  Also I have to give a shout out to my friend Melizzo, who loves this dish, and helped me to convince HW and Michelle to order it.

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing! – I don’t know how to explain it, but the flavors are the perfect combo. Good ratio of noodles to meat and veggies.  I want it in my mouth again right now!!!  (Ashley says, “That’s what she said”)

 COME HUNGRY….LEAVE SOME FOOD FOR BUDDA.

One response »

Leave a Reply

