Katie’s Pizzeria

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click on picture to go to their website

WHO:

Ashley & Michelle

WHERE:

Clayton

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Gourmet pizzas with interesting topping combos, appetizers, and salads. Perfect for lunch; personal pizza and salad for $11.95. Pizzas only comes in one size, and this chosen size is tricky. Let us explain….eat 2 of the 4 slices you are not quite full, eat 3 of the 4 slices it’s not quite enough to take home, eat all 4 slices and you are too full. What to do?!

 THE EXPERIENCE:

Cute, small place that’s a little rough around the edges, but it gives it character.  It’s eclectically decorated with mis-matched tables and chairs, random wall hangings, throw pillows, and wildflower filled vases. Think Rachel and Monica’s apartment on “Friends”.  It is a place smart people go to eat.  Why do we say that, cause if you were smart you’d try it out.

Fresh Baked Bread with Olive Oil for dipping

Ashley’s Rating

Fan-freaking-tastic – a special place between Fabulous and Flawless.  This bread was so good on an empty stomach.  Just look at it….it’s so golden, has that perfect crust and the inside was soft and chewy.

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing! – I want to lick the screen.

Basic Side Salad – Field greens, tomatoes, grated parmesean cheese, pine nuts, balsalmic vinegar and olive oil dressing

Ashley’s Rating

Fabulous – So good, must go back.  This salad doesn’t look like much but it was the perfect size, just borderline on the big side and oh my, the dressing was perfect, a little bit of oil and balsamic vinegar, I believe and with pine nuts, oh geez…this is the best salad I have had in a while…and strange it’s so simple yet so satisfying.

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing! Pure perfection down to the ripe cherry tomatoes and balsamic and oil dressing ratio.

Sun-dried Tomato Pizza with Chicken, Goat Cheese, Pesto, Basil

Ashley’s Rating

Fine – I give this pizza a middle of the road, I had my slice when it was cold for an early supper.  I think it held up wonderfully and was very flavorful.  I think it would be even better right out of the oven!

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing.  Yeah, there’s a lot of stuff on there! Flavor, flavor, flavor! Crust is a little chewy, a little cripsy. Fantastic!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Pizza

Ashley’s Rating

Fabulous – I was thinking the asparagus was going to be sliced thin, it wasn’t but it was great that way.  I just picked off the spears and popped them in my mouth just before taking a bite of the rest of the pie.  I loved the saltiness of the prosciutto and the fontina.  The crust was buttery and perfectly crisp.  I recommend!

Michelle’s Rating

Awesome – Being a stickler about ratios with my food, I wish the asparagus was more evenly distributed. It was a little on the salty side, but a great flavor combo once again.

  COME HUNGRY…..SHARE A BIG TABLE WITH STRANGERS

3 responses »

  1. I absolutely love Katie’s pizza. I have actually gone there JUST for their veggie chopped salad. It’s amazing. I have tried to recreate it when I go to the Dierberg’s salad bar, but just can’t. I love this place and would recommend it to anyone. I love the review you two…and this blog! Genuis.

Leave a Reply

