St. Louis Hills Donut Shop

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click to link to Urban Spoon info

WHO:

Ashley

WHERE:

South City

WHEN:

Breakfast

WHAT YOU GET:

About 20 or so fresh and fantastic donut choices, milk and I think coffee too.

THE EXPERIENCE:

 This place is tiny with not a lot of room to move around if you happen to be there with 5 other people.  The service is quick so it’s really no big deal.  Now that I have said this, I can’t think of a “big” donut shop that I have ever been in, which is strange since J.J. and I have always thought it was small….hrmph….well anyway the product is simply awesome.

Apple Fritter, Glazed and a Variety of Donut Holes

Ashley’s Rating:

Fan-freaking-tastic (that special place somewhere between Fabulous and Flawless) – The best donuts in Missouri hands down (raise hands, lower hands, raise hands, lower hands).  I can honestly say I had never met a glazed donut that I liked until…these babies.  They are heavenly bites of sugary goodness, so light, so perfect.  As for the apple fritter, I thought I had liked them before, didn’t get them often, as they weren’t a regional favorite where I hail from, but I LOVE these apple fritters!  They are so perfectly crisp on the outside with warm soft bits of apple inside and a thin layer of glaze perfection.  Last but not least the donut holes…these are a staple in our house, we get these for work treats and even for our out of town visitors on the weekends.  This variety includes cinnamon swirl, glazed, chocolate covered and almond sliver covered cake.  My favorite are the cinnamon swirl.  I recommend you head here for donuts tomorrow and bring some to work with you, your co-workers will love you for it, mine do!

 COME HUNGRY….LEAVE HAPPILY ON A SUGAR HIGH!

One response »

Leave a Reply

