Pho Grand

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click picture to link to Pho

WHO:

Ashley & Michelle

WHERE:

Tower Grove

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Authentic Vietnamese cuisine….lots of noodles and tons for your money.

 THE EXPERIENCE:

 Clean, contemporary dining space with Vietnamese musical instruments and watermark style paintings on the walls.  Fast and friendly service.  Our thoughts and comments on this post are lean, but we think it works as the food and atmosphere itself light and lean.

Pho Ga – Chicken Noodle Soup (for the Vietnamese soul)

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – I”ve had this before.  I really liked it the first time, and I really liked it this time, too. Really.

Michelle’s Rating:

Amazing – DIY soup, ok!  They start the amazingness with tender chicken and flavorful broth, then you add to it.

Dau Hu Chien Don – Fried Tofu with Peanut Sauce

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – These are good. I am very proud of Michelle, the meatatarian, for trying these with me, but I can understand how they didn’t wow her. Would I get them again if I wasn’t with Michelle, yes.

Michelle’s Rating:

Alright – Tofu is mega bland to me. When you deep fry it, it’s a tease.  Yummy friedness at first then blahhhh.  The sauce is a must.

Banh Cuon Thit Nuong – Rice Flour Crepe with Pork and a bunch of other stuff

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – Liked all the toppings, but was a little confused about how to attack it. Being the first time trying a Vietnamese crepe, I was pleasantly satisfied with it.  Flavors were great.

Michelle’s Rating:

Awesome –  What a mix of flavor and texture! I had no idea what to expect. Why not be adventurous? It was delicious.

 COME HUNGRY….GET PHO

Leave a Reply

