Cunetto House of Pasta

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click it to check it!

WHO:

Ashley & Michelle

WHERE:

The Hill

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Authentic, best of The Hill, Italian selections done up right!

 THE EXPERIENCE:

 Old school Italian….think Goodfellas or The Godfather. Dimly lit, woody, lots of old timey pictures, and gold light fixtures.  Mental caption: “If the atmosphere makes me feel like I could potentially get caught in the middle of a mafia scuffle, it makes the pasta even more tasty!”

Infamous Garlic Cheese Bread

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – I’m only giving this a fine since I am not 100% sure that this wasn’t StL Provel (eeewww), I much prefer Mozzarella.  BUT, I did like it, I have to admit.  I do have to give praise for perfectly crispy and buttery bread!

Michelle’s Rating:

Ambrosial for sure! Butter, cheese, butter, butter, cheese, yes, yes, yes, please! Holy maccaroni, this is savory with the perfect crispy edges and soft inside.

Ashley’s Rating:

Fine – A middle of the road for me.  I liked it but didn’t love it.  But I think out of all the Italian style salads I’ve had so far, this is the best.  Side note: I’m a field green, with fruit and candied nut and vinaigrette kind of salad girl.

Michelle’s Rating:

Amazing! I love a “dive right in” salad especially with creamy Italian dressing. A little heavy on the Parmesan cheese this time, but great none the less.

Melanzane Parmigiano (Eggplant)

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – The best eggplant I have ever ordered….might have been the only time in history I have ordered eggplant (this was Michelle’s choice).  I liked it, I would get it or share it again (with mozzarella of course).

Michelle’s Rating:

Awesome! This is an appetizer, but I ordered it as my meal and it was still a little more than I could handle for lunch. Well, I did have 4 pieces of garlic cheese bread prior. Great flavor and the marinara isn’t over powering. Don’t forget, more savory provel (look it’s all golden brown)!

Tortellini Bianco – Cream Sauce with Mushrooms, Prosciutto and Peas

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – I could have eaten all of this, if I had room for it.  It was also great the next day too, and a certain picky toddler loved it, and that is sayin’ something.

Michelle’s Rating

Amazing! What a great cream sauce. This is definitely not your run of the mill, jarred sauce! You can tell someone took time to season this to perfection.

New Addition…Meal Quotes:

“OMG, I can taste every bit of this butter”

“It’s like a Chalice of Bread”

“I’m so full, but I want to keep eating”

 COME HUNGRY….LEAVE IN A CARB COMA!

Leave a Reply

