Three Monkeys

Standard

You Are Invited To:

Click picture to see their website

WHO:

Ashley

WHERE:

Tower Grove

WHEN:

Lunch

WHAT YOU GET:

Pizza, appetizers, sandwiches, wraps, specials, drinks, and more.  There is a dining room, a bar and outdoor seating as well, so there’s pretty much a place for everyone.  We sat in the dining room, the bar was too dark and busy, and that day it was too gross outside for me, and besides we had a toddler with us.  Enough about me.

 THE EXPERIENCE:

 A great place to grab lunch with the family after hangin’ out at the Botanical Gardens.  The menu is pretty big, so there is bound to be something for everyone.  We were pleasantly surpeised by how tasty everything was.  Not that we were doubting, but I hadn’t heard of 3 Monkeys before having my Foodie STL deck 

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – this is house made hummus, it had great flavor and consistency, loved the crumbled cheese.  It was only missing a few olives as garnish, I mean really, hummus needs olives no matter what setting it is presented in.  Also, if the little people approve of your hummus then it is good to go for everyone, and he certainly did approve of it!!

Ashley’s Rating:

Fabulous – this pizza was really good, I wanted to get something “healthy” (you know add a few vegetables to my day) and J.J. was not so enthused about adding said veggies to his pizza, but he and I both loved this combo.  We basically got their standard veggie pizza and added pepperoni to it.

Meal Quote:

“”this is really good pizza, see…aren’t you glad we got one with veggies”

 COME HUNGRY…. LEAVE WANTING TO COME BACK FOR HAPPY HOUR (MINUS THE LITTLE)

One response »

  1. Hi Ashley! Sometimes I get “healthy” with my pizza too! But I prefer the addition of fermented whole grains, thank you very much. You’ll have to come out here for a pig or lamb roast one of these days. You have my dream job! Perhaps I could follow your lead and review the THREE restaurants within an hour of here. Next time I’m in civilization, I’ll check out your other comedic reviews. Peace

Leave a Reply

